## **Directorate of Town & Country Planning, Haryana**

Nagar Yojna Bhavan, Plot no.3, Sector-18-A, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh Website: tcpharyana.gov.in

## Phone: 0172-2548475, 2707175; email: tcpharyana7@gmail.com

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR INVITING APPLICATIONS FOR GRANT OF LICENCE FOR SETTING UP OF AFFORDABLE GROUP HOUSING COLONY IN THE RESIDENTIAL SECTORS OF VARIOUS TOWNS OF THE STATE UNDER AFFORDABLE HOUSING POLICY-2013.

- Applications for grant of licence are hereby invited for setting up of Affordable Group Housing Colony as per provisions of the Haryana Development and Regulation of Urban Areas Act, 1975 and Rules framed thereunder, within a <u>period of thirty days</u> from the date of publication of this public notice. The net planned area is under calculation and the exact available net planned area will be subject to decision on the pending applications received under Affordable Group Housing Policy, 2013. The application received under this window shall be examined and decided as per the balanced available net planned area.
- 2. The applications through hardcopy for seeking licence under the Affordable Housing Policy-2013, as amended from time to time, should be submitted on the prescribed Form LC-1 and must be w.r.t. provisions of Haryana Development and Regulation of Urban Areas Act, 1975. <u>No application shall be accepted unless it is accompanied by the requisite fees prescribed for grant of licence to setup Affordable Group Housing Colony, documents and plans alongwith prescribed Form LC-1. The list of documents required is available on the website of the Department.</u>
- 3. As per the amendment in clause 3(minimum and maximum area of the project) of the Affordable Housing Policy-2013 issued vide memo no. PF-27(Vol-III)/2020/2-TCP/41 dated 04.01.2021, the minimum and maximum area for such project shall be 4 acres and 30 acres respectively irrespective of the development plan where such project is proposed:

Provided that, after exhaustion of atleast 25 acres of net planned area in any sector

a) licence application for minimum 2 acre area shall also be considered;

b) In such case, when applications for area exceeding the available area beyond 25 acres in a given sector are received, the successful application shall be decided through draw of lots;

c) the minimum area norm for community site shall continue to be as prescribed in the original Affordable Housing Policy dated 19.08.2013:

The applicants whose applications which stand rejected/returned by the Department under Affordable Housing Policy -2013 due to deficiencies, may also apply afresh under this public notice after removing the deficiencies pointed out by the Department at the time of rejection.

- 4. The net planned area available for each residential sector of the towns mentioned in attached Annexure-A shall be subject to the decision on the pending applications under Affordable Housing Policy-2013 and as per the outcome of the Orders of the Appellate Authority/order of the Hon'ble Court, if any.
- 5. All the application received under this notice shall be decided in accordance with the policy of the Department dated 10.11.2017 as amended from time to time as well as in accordance with the policy of Affordable Housing Policy-2013 as amended from time to time,
- 6. The interested companies/parties/individuals may submit the application in hard copy for seeking licence for Affordable Group Housing Colony within the validity of this public notice in the office of Director, Town & Country Planning, Haryana, Nagar Yojna Bhavan, Plot no. 3, Sector-18-A, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh on any working day within office hours. For any query, Senior Town Planner, Gurugram (0124-2305872), Rohtak (01262-266655), Panchkula (0172- 2560217), Hisar (01662-231106) and Faridabad (0129-2220692) or District Town Planner (HQ) (0172- 2774169) may be contacted during working hours.

Dated: 5<sup>th</sup> March, 2021 Place: Chandigarh -Sd-K. Makrand Pandurang Director, Town and Country Planning, Haryana, Chandigarh

Annexure	-A

	Annexure-A
	List of Towns
SN.	Towns
1	Gurugram Manesar Urban complex
2	Sohna
3	Dharuhera
4	Rewari
5	Bawal
6	Patudi Haily Mandi
7	Gwal Pahari
8	Mahendegarh
9	Faridabad
10	Palwal
11	Prithila
12	Hodal
13	Firozpur Jhirka
14	Bahadurgarh
15	Panipat
16	Sonipat
17	Pinjore Kalka Urban Complex
18	Panchkula
19	Panchkula Extension
20	Panchkula Extension-II (Kot Behla Urban Complex)
21	Mansa Devi Complex
22	Ambala
23	Naraingarh
24	Kurukshetra
25	Karnal
26	Nilokheri-Taraori
27	Indri
28	Assandh
29	Gharaunda
30	Shahabad
31	Yamunnagar
32	Hisar
33	Sirsa
34	Tohana
35	Hansi
36	Narwana
37	Charkhi Dadri
38	Bhiwani
39	Jind
·I	